Council Members

Main Content

Membership of the 
2017-2018 Graduate Council

Term Expiring 2018
Joseph Shapiro jpshapiro@siu.edu Liberal Arts
Michael Brown rasmlb@siu.edu Liberal Arts
Kenneth Stikkers kstikker@siu.edu Liberal Arts
Richard McKinnies mck@siu.edu CASA
Gregory Rose grose@siumed.edu
School of Medicine
 
Term Expiring 2019
Wesley Calvert wcalvert@siu.edu Science
Norman Carver carver@cs.siu.edu Science
Buffy Ellsworth bells@siu.edu Medicine
Sajal Lahiri lahiri@siu.edu Liberal Arts
Trish McCubbin mccubbin@siu.edu Law
Sue Rimmer srimmer@siu.edu Science
Jennifer Lynn Smith smithjen@siu.edu Liberal Arts
Tomas Velasco (Chair) velasco@engr.siu.edu Engineering
Rachel Whaley rwhaley@siu.edu Liberal Arts
Term Expiring 2020
Karen Jones  kljones@siu.edu Agriculture
Marc Morris  memorris@business.siu.edu Business
Saran Donahoo  donahoo@siu.edu Education & Human Services
Julie Partridge (Vice-Chair)  jpartrid@siu.edu Education & Human Services
Themistoklis Haniotakis  haniotak@siu.edu Engineering
William Babcock  wbabcock@siu.edu MCMA
Student Members
Johnathan Flowers john2k@siu.edu Liberal Arts
Jon Howard jhoward79@siu.edu School of Law
Sheena Hart slhart2s@siu.edu School of Law
Dianah McGreehan dianah.mcgreehan@siu.edu Mass Comm/Media Arts
Justin Simpson justinms@siu.edu School of Law
Ex-Officio
Brad Colwell Interim Chancellor
Susan Ford sford@siu.edu Acting Provost & Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
James Garvey jgarvey@siu.edu Interim Vice Chancellor for Research & Graduate Dean
Lizette Chevalier cheval@engr.siu.edu Associate Provost for Academic Programs
Meera Komarraju meerak@siu.edu Dean's Council Representative
Graduate School
Yueh-Ting Lee leey@siu.edu Dean, Graduate School
Faculty Senate
Howard Motyl hdmotyl@siu.edu Mass Comm/Media Arts
AP Council
Paula Roa proa@siu.edu School of Law
Emeritus Faculty Organization
Richard Bradley bradleyr@siu.edu