Council Members

Main Content

Membership of the 
2018-2019 Graduate Council

Term Expiring 2019
Wesley Calvert (Chair) wcalvert@siu.edu Science
Norman Carver carver@cs.siu.edu Science
Buffy Ellsworth bells@siu.edu Medicine
Sajal Lahiri lahiri@siu.edu Liberal Arts
Trish McCubbin mccubbin@siu.edu Law
Sue Rimmer srimmer@siu.edu Science
Jennifer Lynn Smith smithjen@siu.edu Liberal Arts
Tomas Velasco velasco@engr.siu.edu Engineering
Rachel Whaley rwhaley@siu.edu Liberal Arts
Term Expiring 2020
Karen Jones  kljones@siu.edu Agriculture
Marc Morris  memorris@business.siu.edu Business
Saran Donahoo  donahoo@siu.edu Education & Human Services
Julie Partridge  jpartrid@siu.edu Education & Human Services
Themistoklis Haniotakis  haniotak@siu.edu Engineering
William Babcock  wbabcock@siu.edu MCMA
Term Expiring 2021
Sophia Ran sran@siumed.edu Medicine-Springfield
Ruopu Li ruopu.li@siu.edu COLA
Junghwa Lee jlee@siu.edu COLA
Randolph Burnside burnside@siu.edu COLA
Thomas Shaw saja@siu.edu CASA
Student Members
Lauran Schaefer lauran.schaefer@siu.edu MCMA
Jordan Maddox jordan.maddox@siu.edu School of Law
Derrick McDowell (Vice-Chair) derrick.mcdowell@siu.edu School of Law
Emilia Russo COLA
Rachel Steiger rachel.steiger@siu.edu Science
Ex-Officio
Carlo Montemagno chancellor@siu.edu Chancellor
Meera Komarraju meerak@siu.edu Interim Provost and Vice-Chancellor for Academic Affairs
David Dilalla provost@siu.edu
Associate Provost for Academic Affairs
James Garvey jgarvey@siu.edu Interim Vice Chancellor for Research
Lizette Chevalier cheval@engr.siu.edu Associate Provost for Academic Programs
Terry Clark tclark@business.siu.edu Dean's Council Representative
Graduate School
Juliane P. Wallace juliane@siu.edu Interim Associate Dean and Director
Faculty Senate
James Wall jwall@siu.edu MCMA
AP Council
Paula Roa proa@siu.edu School of Law
Emeritus Faculty Organization
Richard Bradley bradleyr@siu.edu