Council Members

Main Content

2021-2022 GRADUATE COUNCIL MEMBERSHIP

Term Expiring 2022
Ruopu Li ruopu.li@siu.edu College of Agricultural, Life, and Physical Sciences
Junghwa Lee jlee@siu.edu College of Arts and Media
Thomas Shaw saja@siu.edu College of Health and Human Scienes
Sophia Ran sran@siumed.edu School of Medicine
Randolph Burnside burnside@siu.edu School of Medicine
Term Expiring 2023
George Boulukos boulukos@siu.edu College of Social Sciences and Humanities
Philip Chu tchu@siu.edu College of Engineering, Computing, Technology, and Mathematics
Liliana Lefticariu lefticariu@geo.siu.edu College of Agricultural, Life, and Physical Sciences
Matt McCarroll mmccarroll@chem.siu.edu College of Agricultural, Life, and Physical Sciences
Kyle Plunkett kplunkett@chem.siu.edu College of Agricultural, Life, and Physical Sciences
Usha Lakshmanan usha@siu.edu College of Health and Human Scienes
Trish McCubbin mccubbin@siu.edu School of Law
Buffy Ellsworth bells@siu.edu School of Medicine
Term Expiring 2024
Lisa Brooten lbrooten@siu.edu College of Arts and Media
Ed O'Donnel eod@business.siu.edu College of Business and Analytics
Nwamaka Anaza nanaza@business.siu.edu College of Business and Analytics
Lingguo Bu lgbu@siu.edu School of Education
Iraklis Anagnostopoulos iraklis.anagno@siu.edu College of Engineering, Computing, Technology, and Mathematics
Kristen Barber barber@siu.edu College of Social Sciences and Humanities
Craig Gingrich-Philbrook craiggp@siu.edu College of Social Sciences and Humanities
Student Members
Caleb McKinley-Portee crportee@siu.edu  Communication Studies
Otis J. Duncan ojrocks@siu.edu  Communication Studies
Adrienne Long adrianne.long@siu.edu  Law School 
Rachel Nozicka rachel.nozicka@siu.edu  Department of English
Breanna Whitley breanna.whitley@siu.edu  Plant Biology 
Ex-Officio
Austin A. Lane chancellor@siu.edu Chancellor
Meera Komarraju meerak@siu.edu Provost and Vice-Chancellor for Academic Affairs
Gary Kinsel grkinsel@siu.edu Vice Chancellor for Research
David Dilalla provost@siu.edu  Associate Provost for Academic Affairs
Lizette Chevalier lizette.chevalier@siu.edu Associate Provost for Academic Programs
Graduate School
Stephen C. Shih grad.deansoffice@siu.edu  Associate Dean and Director of the Graduate School
Faculty Senate
Bethany Rader bethany.rader@siu.edu Microbiology
AP Council
Paula Roa proa@siu.edu School of Law
Dean's Council
Scott Collins kscollins@siu.edu Health and Human Science