Council Members

Main Content

Membership of the 
2018-2019 Graduate Council

Term Expiring 2020
Karen Jones  kljones@siu.edu Agriculture
Marc Morris (Chair)  memorris@business.siu.edu Business
Saran Donahoo  donahoo@siu.edu Education & Human Services
Julie Partridge  jpartrid@siu.edu Education & Human Services
Themistoklis Haniotakis  haniotak@siu.edu Engineering
William Babcock  wbabcock@siu.edu MCMA
Term Expiring 2021
Sophia Ran sran@siumed.edu Medicine-Springfield
Ruopu Li ruopu.li@siu.edu COLA
Junghwa Lee jlee@siu.edu COLA
Randolph Burnside burnside@siu.edu COLA
Thomas Shaw (Vice-Chair) saja@siu.edu CASA
Term Expiring 2022
Usha Lakshmanan usha@siu.edu Psychology
Matt McCarroll mmccarroll@chem.siu.edu Science
James Mclean jmaclean@siumed.edu Physiology
Liliana Lefticariu lefticariu@geo.siu.edu Science
Kyle Plunkett kplunkett@chem.siu.edu Science
Philip Chu tchu@siu.edu Engineering
Trish McCubbin mccubbin@siu.edu Communication Studies
George Boulukos boulukos@siu.edu English
Student Members
Emily Vajjala emilyvajjala@siu.edu Communication Studies
Clay Awsumb claymichaelawsumb@siu.edu Sociology
Dianah McGreehan dianah.mcgreehan@siu.edu Communication Studies
Lindy Wagner lindy.wagner@siu.edu  Communication Studies
Nicholas Sanislo nicholas.sanislo@siu.edu Psychology
Ben Hendrickson benton.hendrickson@siu.edu Zoology
Caleb McKinley-Portee crportee@siu.edu Communication Studies
Ex-Officio
John M. Dunn chancellor@siu.edu Chancellor
Meera Komarraju meerak@siu.edu Interim Provost and Vice-Chancellor for Academic Affairs
David Dilalla provost@siu.edu
Associate Provost for Academic Affairs
Gary Kinsel grkinsel@siu.edu  Vice Chancellor for Research
Lizette Chevalier lizette.chevalier@siu.edu Associate Provost for Academic Programs
Andrew Balkansky cola.dean@siu.edu  Dean's Council Representative
Graduate School
Stephen C. Shih grad.deansoffice@siu.edu  Associate Dean and Director of the Graduate School
Faculty Senate
James Wall jwall@siu.edu MCMA
AP Council
Paula Roa proa@siu.edu School of Law
Emeritus Faculty Organization
                    -                        -